Wild Promotional Schedule

The Minnesota Wild has announced its promotional schedule for the 2012-13 season. Minnesota opens its season at Xcel Energy Center on Saturday, Jan. 19 against the Colorado Avalanche at 8 p.m. as part of Hockey Day Minnesota, presented by Wells Fargo. Each fan will receive a Wild T-shirt at their seat courtesy of the Wild and FOX Sports North.

Other popular giveaways will be a poster schedule presented by Star Tribune (Tuesday, Jan. 29), a vintage bobblehead (Thursday, Feb. 7), a State of Hockey puck (Sunday, Feb. 17), drawstring bags to the first 5,000 kids courtesy of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota on Youth Hockey Night (Saturday, April 13), Jerseys off their Backs (Sunday, April 21) and a Team Poster (Friday, April 26). The Wild will also distribute a series of player card magnets (first 5,000 fans) including Mikko Koivu (Tuesday, Feb. 26), Dany Heatley (Sunday, March 3), Ryan Suter (Tuesday, March 12) and Zach Parise (Wednesday, March 27). The team has also designated Fan Celebration Week for three home games (April 21, 23, 26). The Wild’s promotional schedule is below and on Wild.com.

Full 2012-13 Minnesota Wild Promotional Schedule

January

  • Saturday, January 19 vs. Colorado – Hockey Day Minnesota
  • Red Wild T-shirt presented by FOX Sports North (all fans – shirts placed on seats)
  • Tuesday, January 22 vs. Nashville
  • Magnet schedule presented by ABRA Auto Body and FOX Sports North (all fans)
  • Tuesday, January 29 vs. Columbus
  • Poster Schedule presented by Star Tribune (all fans)

February

  • Thursday, February 7 vs. Vancouver
  • Minnesota Wild Vintage Bobblehead (all fans)
  • Saturday, February 9 vs. Nashville – National Pizza Day
  • Pizza Cutter (all fans)
  • Sunday, February 17 vs. Detroit – Hockey Day in America
  • State of Hockey Puck (all fans)
  • Tuesday, February 26 vs. Calgary
  • Mikko Koivu Player Card Magnet – #1 of 4 (1st 5,000 fans)

March

  • Sunday, March 3 vs. Edmonton
  • Dany Heatley Player Card Magnet – #2 of 4 (1st 5,000 fans)
  • Tuesday, March 12 vs. Anaheim
  • Ryan Suter Player Card Magnet – #3 of 4 (1st 5,000 fans)
  • Thursday, March 14 vs. Colorado – National Potato Chip Day
  • Chip Clip presented by Barrel O’ Fun (all fans)
  • Saturday, March 23 vs. San Jose
  • Key Chain Bottle Opener presented by FOX Sports North (all fans age 21 and over)
  • Wednesday, March 27 vs. Phoenix
  • Zach Parise Player Card Magnet – #4 of 4 (1st 5,000 fans)

April

  • Saturday, April 13 vs. Columbus – Youth Hockey Night
  • Drawstring Bags (1st 5,000 fans 18 and under)
  • Sunday, April 21 vs. Calgary – Fan Celebration Week
  • Jerseys Off Our Backs
  • Tuesday, April 23 vs. Los Angeles– Fan Celebration Week
  • Scratch-and-Win Card (all fans)
  • Friday, April 26 vs. Edmonton – Fan Celebration Week
  • Team Poster (all fans)

Single-game tickets for all regular season home games will go on sale Wednesday, Jan. 16 at 8 a.m. at the Xcel Energy Center Box Office (175 West Kellogg Boulevard). The Wild’s ticket on-sale is presented by Kwik Trip. Tickets will also go on sale on Wednesday, Jan. 16, at 12 p.m. on the Wild.com, and all Ticketmaster (www.ticketmaster.com) locations or by calling Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.

Season Tickets for the new 24-game, full home schedule are also available for select lower, upper and RBC Wealth Management Club Level seats.  More information on season tickets is available at Wild.com, or by contacting a Wild Ticket Sales Representative at (651) 222-WILD.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s